My Favorite Sister

My sis came to visit last weekend! I can’t even tell you how happy that made me. At first, I wanted her to wait until Lars came back from North Carolina because I’m not really the “fun” one and I was worried her kids would be disappointed that he wasn’t there. But she came anyway and it turned out to be the best thing for me. I mean, I really really really needed a weekend of just fun.

And when I hang out with Rachel, I don’t need to worry about entertaining her or making sure everything in the house is picked up and perfect. You wouldn’t think that having four extra people in the house would be relaxing, but it really was!

So here’s our weekend in pictures:

FRIDAY

pizza

tour of the house and yard

hang out

2013_5_25_1

SATURDAY

sourdough pancakes

conquering the dirt hill

kickball

Just Dance

I almost die while making popcorn

Rachel posts embarrassing photo of me on Facebook

Wreck it Ralph

2013_5_25_2

2013_5_25_3

2013_5_25_4

2013_5_25_5

SUNDAY

Subway sandwiches

park

we take about 5000 awful pictures of ourselves in order to get The Perfect One

Candy Crush and then MORE Candy Crush

discovered: A Beautiful Mess app

Chicken Alfredo (Rachel’s FAVE!)

Pepsi

singing Everclear’s “Santa Monica” at the top of our lungs

2013_5_25_6

2013_5_25_7

MONDAY

watching my kids leave for school on the bus

Australian Rails (I won!)

Kaiden builds a fort out of garbage

softball game gets rained out

I don’t want Rachel to go home

But she does anyway :(

So I leave whiney, depressing messages for her to get later.

2013_5_25_8

2013_5_25_9

2 comments on “My Favorite Sister

  1. Sarah says:

    That has to be one of the best blogs that I’ve ever read!! We love you both, and all the grandkids so much!!!! Dad.

  2. Rachel says:

    That weekend was such a blast! A must do again!! :D

Leave a Reply

